Tags

, , , , , , ,


20150714_102500
The one most dreaded topics among us women would have to be cellulite. Almost all women have it and none of us want it. There are lasers and creams on the market that claim to get rid of it but does it really work?  We do everything in our power to understand what cellulite is and try to successfully remove it. Some say that  the best natural method is to get plenty of exercise and maintain a healthy diet. On the other hand, many women prefer to use various cellulite creams to treat their problems.

There are many brands of cellulite cream out there and figuring out which one to buy can be difficult. Andre Lorent Crazy Beautiful Cellulite Cream is a cream with skin firming properties that claims to get rid of unwanted cellulite. This cream includes caffeine which is said to “help burn off deposits of fatty tissue that cause cellulite dimples on legs, butt, thighs, etc. When applied topically, it can aid in reducing fat content within cells, tighten blood vessels and firm skin.” The other amazing ingredient in here is their collagen boosting retinal which is derived from Vitamin A.  Absorbed by the skin and penetrating deeper layers, Retinal can help the skin by increasing both collagen which makes the skin thicker and in return helps diminish the appearance of dimpled skin. Retinal also leaves the skin smoother looking.

Andre Lorent Crazy Beautiful Cellulite Cream came in a jar with 4 oz of product. This cream is sold on Amazon and priced at $19.95  which is a decent price as many competitor creams are priced much higher. The cream formula is very thick and I think it is because one of the ingredients in it is xanthan gum. The scent of this product reminded me of Big Red gum which wasn’t abrasive as I am very sensitive when it comes to strong scents.  Now let’s test it out!

20150714_102529

The instructions say to apply this cream on the affected areas twice a day and massage in a circular motion for 3 minutes. Sounds simple right?!?! I have been testing this product out for about a month and I have noticed that the caffeine and retinal  in the Andre Lorent Crazy Beautiful Cellulite Cream left my skin more firm and soft. I saw some of my dimples and cellulite looked more softened and a bit less noticeable but nonetheless still there. My jar is almost empty and must say that I will need to use more than one jar of this product to see my cellulite and dimples completely gone.

Product Grade: B-

Although I did see that my skin did become firm as it is stated right on the package, I was expecting for my cellulite to start disappearing with just one jar. I did the whole before and after picture (for my own use of course 😉 there are some things I need to keep for myself lol) and I still saw that all my cellulite was still visible. Some areas did look much softer but still there.

The secret to getting rid of cellulite?………I don’t know! But relying on just cellulite cream isn’t the answer. I believe, drinking lots of water, eating healthy, exercise, and the use of this cream would show results. For testing purposes I did not do all of that. I just tested the cream itself for its claims and results. I do think that I will be testing another jar of this with exercise (if I ever get around to it) and healthy eating and hope to see the results that others have using this cream.

 

*****DISCLAIMER***** This product was sent to me for review purposes for free/discounted price. All of my views and opinions are 100% mine and unbiased.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.