Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


20150714_103007

 

I have voiced my opinion on how important it is to add a serum into your skin care regimen. It adds vitamins and nutrients to you skin at a higher concentrated dose. I love switching out my serums on a monthly basis and focusing on what my skin may need at the time. For further information on serums click here.

When adding a serum to your skin care regimen, one of the most used ingredient that people go for is Hyaluronic Acid. This particular ingredient has been said to possess properties to help improve your skin texture and brightness, giving your skin a more youthful and radiant appearance. I used this Hyaluronic Acid serum from CSCS for about a month now and have been testing it out to see if the claims are true.

Packaging/Price: This product comes in a 2 oz. glass bottle with a dropper. At the moment it is discounted at the price of $13.95 on Amazon and if you have a prime account, this item is eligible for free shipping. When using the dropper, it isn’t precise with how it works in terms of the number of drops but rather pours out the product in volume amount. So a dime size of this product should be enough for the face and neck.

20150714_103210

Formula/My Results: This was a thin more clear formula than the other serum I had previously reviewed by this brand which was the Hyaluronic acid with vitamin C serum. This serum is said to offer the highest amount level of moisture which should help retain the skin’s firmness while evening out its texture. On  the Amazon website, this serum is quoted to be “formulated with gentle ingredients and NO fillers, preservatives, GMOs or allergens, the CSCS Hyaluronic Acid Serum can be safely used for any type of skin, as it’s the very best product for sensitive skin and an . outstanding remedy for oily skin!”  I love that it is natural as nowadays a lot of things are made with ingredients that I wouldn’t place on my skin.

Now that I have been using this serum for a month and I must say that for one, the formula is super gentle on my very sensitive skin. It has no odor to it and sinks into the skin quickly, not leaving any sort of residue on the face. This serum does indeed give hydration to the skin but I wouldn’t skip out on my moisturizer. I use a dime size amount in the morning, after washing my face and using my toner. I massage it onto my face and neck, avoiding my eye area then follow with my favorite moisturizer.

For anyone that knows me (or if you have been reading my blog posts), you know that I love my anti-aging properties in my skin care regimen and for this reason I really enjoyed using this serum. I loved how soft and smooth my face was after using it. I also appreciated that it didn’t disturb my makeup since this was a serum I used in the morning. You also get a lot of product for your $$ ( 2oz for $13.95). This serum will definitely be put on my repurchase list!

Final Grade: A

*****DISCLAIMER***** This product was sent to me for review purposes for free/discounted price. All of my views and opinions are 100% mine and unbiased.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.